Asymptotes

We asked each other’s number

Not the ones we save on the phone

We even asked who was the best kisser

What lines we use to hit on

I wonder how you can be so casual about it

As we light both our fourth sticks

It’s effortless how we both click

 

While they’re all noisy, drinking inside

We stayed out sharing a cigarette

You talk to me about her, I talk to you about you

Do you have a clue I’m waiting inside?

Bit by bit, I grow serious about you

But our feelings aren’t even parallel

We’re hopelessly asymptotic

 

I can’t concentrate on my lies

I want you to find out through my eyes

I keep on hinting my feels, but you keep missing my hints

Do you have a clue I’m waiting inside?

Bit by bit, I grow serious about you

But our feelings aren’t even parallel

We’re hopelessly asymptotic

 

Leave a Reply

